2021 High School Art Show – Together We Rise

The Media Arts Council is excited to present its annual high school student show. It is themed “Together we Rise,” and it goes live online January 22nd, with a Virtual Opening Reception and Awards Ceremony on January 23rd. 

The jury has selected 27 pieces from 22 students with a wide variety of mediums which include linoleum block cut, ink, oils, acrylics, gouache, marker, watercolor, graphite, photography and digital drawing. Selection was based on the artists’ adherence to the theme, composition, mastery of their chosen medium, and emotional impact.

Seven high schools are represented in this exhibit. They are The Agnes Irwin School, the Crefeld School, the Franklin Learning Center, Haverford High School, the Haverford School, Penncrest High School, and Springfield High School. Awards (totalling $400) will be announced on the day of the opening.

Contact: submissions@mediaartscouncil.org for more information

See the show on our Gallery Site:

Together We Rise

Here's what's in the show

And the winners are below the gallery – what are your choices?

First Place

“Overcoming Obstacles”
William Herrenkohl
The Crefield School

Second Place

Reagan Jones
Haverford High School

Honorable Mention

“We Stand With You”
Lauren Evans
Haverford High School

HOnorable Mention

“New Land”
Justene Prieur
Franklin Learning Center